ESPN College Football Awards Winners 2021: Full List Of Winners

espn college football awards


ESPN hosted its 31st annual Home Depot College Football Awards on Thursday night with many of the top awards in college football be handed out to the most outstanding players across the nation.

Throughout the night, Alabama‘s Bryce Young, Georgia’s Jordan Davis, and Michigan State’s Kenneth Walker III were the big winners on the night with two awards apiece.

Young, who is a Heisman Trophy finalist and the clear front-runner to take home Saturday’s award, picked up the biggest honor of the night with the Maxwell Award while adding the Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award.

Pitt star wide receiver Jordan Addison also made a splash as the Biletnikoff Award winner as the nation’s top wide receiver.

Did your favorite fighter take home an honor?

The full list of winners for each award at the 31st annual Home Depot College Football Awards can be seen below. (winners in bold)

ESPN College Football Awards Winners

Chuck Bednarik Award
College Defensive Player of the Year
Jordan Davis, Georgia
Biletnikoff Award
Outstanding Receiver
Jordan Addison, Pittsburgh
Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award
Nation’s Outstanding Placekicker
Jake Moody, Michigan
Ray Guy Award
College Punter of the Year
Matt Araiza, San Diego State
Maxwell Award
College Player of the Year
Bryce Young, Alabama
Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award
Nation’s Best Quarterback
Bryce Young, Alabama
Outland Trophy
Nation’s Most Outstanding Interior Lineman
Jordan Davis, Georgia
Paycom Jim Thorpe Award
Nation’s Best Defensive Back
Coby Bryant, Cincinnati
Doak Walker Award
Nation’s Premier Running Back
Kenneth Walker III, Michigan State

Additional honors recognized during The Home Depot College Football Awards:

The Home Depot Coach of the Year Luke Fickell, Cincinnati
NCFAA Contributions to College Football Award Lou Holtz
Disney Spirit Award
Most Inspirational Player or Team
Tre Tipton, Pittsburgh
William V. Campbell Trophy
Charlie Kolar, Iowa State
The Allstate AFCA Good Works Team Team captain: Nakobe Dean, Georgia
John Mackey Award
Outstanding Tight End
Trey McBride, Colorado State
Rimington Trophy
Outstanding Center
Tyler Linderbaum, Iowa
Wuerffel Trophy
Community Service
Isaiah Sanders, Stanford
Broyles Award
Assistant Coach of the Year
Josh Gattis, Michigan
Burlsworth Trophy
College football’s most outstanding player who began his career as a walk-on
Grant Morgan, Arkansas


LOOK: UGA Fans Using Ohio State Tradition Ahead Of Michigan Game
LOOK: UGA Fans Using Ohio State Tradition Ahead Of Michigan Game
  • 12847423802543462