Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Announces Top 10 Finalists

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award

With the 2021 college football season in full swing, award watchlists are beginning to take shape and the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award is one of the first major awards to announce its full list of finalists. On Tuesday, November 3, the 2021 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award® presented by A. O. Smith has announced 10 players who are finalists for the award.

The award is given annually to the nation’s outstanding senior or fourth-year quarterback in college football. The award highlights and acknowledges off-the-field achievements and impact on their communities as well as their athletic talent.

Last year’s Golden Arm Award went to Alabama Crimson Tide star Mac Jones, who went on to be a first-round pick of the New England Patriots. Jones completed 77.4 percent of his passes for 4,500 yards and 41 touchdowns.

Who are the finalists for this year’s award?

Among the finalists are top quarterback prospects in the 2021 NFL Draft class like Matt Corral of Ole Miss, Pitt’s Kenny Pickett, Cincinnati’s Desmond Ridder, and Malik Willis of Liberty.

A full look at the finalists can be seen below.

  • Brennan Armstrong, Virginia
  • Anthony Brown, Oregon
  • Matt Corral, Ole Miss
  • Sam Hartman, Wake Forest
  • Devin Leary, NC State
  • Grayson McCall, Coastal Carolina
  • Kenny Pickett, Pittsburgh
  • Desmond Ridder, Cincinnati
  • Carson Strong, Nevada
  • Malik Willis, Liberty

The 2021 award winner will be presented the Golden Arm Award trophy by The Johnny Unitas Educational Foundation President, John Unitas, Jr., at the Golden Arm Award banquet and celebration at the Four Seasons Hotel in Baltimore, MD on Friday, December 10, 2021.


College Football Playoff Rankings Snub Undefeated Cincinnati: Twitter Reacts
College Football Playoff Rankings Snub Undefeated Cincinnati: Twitter Reacts
  • 12847423802543462