Players Championship Tee Times 2023: Round 2 Groupings For Friday

TPC SAWGRASS GOLF COURSE, PONTE VEDRA, FL, USA MAY 08 : maps of course at The Players championship, PGA Tour, on practice day May 08, 2012, at The TPC Sawgrass, Ponte Vedra, Florida, USA.


The PGA Tour is back this week with the 2023 Players Championship at THE PLAYERS Stadium Course at TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. On Friday, March 10, Round 2 will be taking place with the action getting underway just before 7:00 a.m. ET as we prepare to see who will make the cut and head into the weekend.

The tournament field features 43 of the top 50 players in the world, including 8 former champions and six FedEx Cup winners.

Cameron Smith, the defending champion, will not be competing after leaving the PGA Tour to join LIV Golf.

Jon Rahm and Rory McIlroy entered the tournament as co-favorites with +850 odds to win it all, followed by Scottie Scheffler (+1000), Patrick Cantlay (+1900), Max Homa (+1900), Justin Thomas (+1900), and Xander Schauffele (+2500).

You can watch Friday’s second-round action on the Golf Channel from 12:00 p.m. ET to 6:00 p.m. ET or live stream online via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ and Peacock throughout the day. The ESPN+ stream will run from 6:45 a.m. ET to 6: p.m. ET, while Peacock will stream the action from 12:00 p.m. ET to 6:00 p.m. ET.

When will your favorite golfer be hitting the course?

A full look at the tee times and groupings for Round 2 on Friday, March 10 can be seen below (all times Eastern).

The Players Championship Tee Times 2023 Round 2 Tee Times & Groupings

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – David Lipsky, S.H. Kim, Tyson Alexander
7:01 a.m. – Kramer Hickok, Lee Hodges, Will Gordon
7:12 a.m. – Ben Griffin, Matthias Schwab, Justin Lower
7:23 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Garrick Higgo, Stewart Cink
7:34 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Tom Hoge, Francesco Molinari
7:45 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Lucas Glover, Matt Kuchar
7:56 a.m. – K.H. Lee, Martin Laird, Gary Woodland
8:07 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Ryan Armour, Scott Stallings
8:18 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Patton Kizzire, Alex Smalley
8:29 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Jerry Kelly, Wyndham Clark
8:40 a.m. – Scott Piercy, James Hahn, Nick Watney
8:51 a.m. – Aaron Rai, Dylan Wu, Erik Barnes
11:50 a.m. – Danny Willett, Brandon Wu, Davis Thompson
12:01 p.m. – Adam Long, Hayden Buckley, Taylor Montgomery
12:12 p.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Taylor Pendrith, Callum Tarren
12:23 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Webb Simpson, Tyrrell Hatton
12:34 p.m. – Tony Finau, Tom Kim, Patrick Cantlay
12:45 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Adam Scott, Rickie Fowler
12:56 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Scottie Scheffler, Rory McIlroy
1:07 p.m. – Justin Rose, Billy Horschel, Hideki Matsuyama
1:18 p.m. – Nico Echavarria, Sungjae Im, Harris English
1:29 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Peter Malnati, Ryan Fox
8:40 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Patrick Rodgers, Greyson Sigg
8:51 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Eric Cole, Harrison Endycott

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Russell Knox, Chesson Hadley
7:01 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Maverick McNealy, Doc Redman
7:12 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Adam Schenk, Stephan Jaeger
7:23 a.m. – Lucas Herbert, Aaron Wise, Jason Day
7:34 a.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Viktor Hovland, Shane Lowry
7:45 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Will Zalatoris, Xander Schauffele
7:56 a.m. – Max Homa, Justin Thomas, Jordan Spieth
8:07 a.m. – Sam Burns, Cameron Young, Sahith Theegala
8:18 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Seamus Power, Keegan Bradley
8:29 a.m. – Sam Ryder, Davis Riley, Taylor Moore
8:40 a.m. – Alex Noren, Thomas Detry, Max McGreevy
8:51 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Justin Suh, Andrew Novak
11:50 a.m. – Robby Shelton, Austin Smotherman, Min Woo Lee
12:01 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Denny McCarthy, Matthew NeSmith
12:12 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Doug Ghim
12:23 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell
12:34 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Nick Taylor, Corey Conners
12:45 p.m. – Trey Mullinax, Cam Davis, Tyler Duncan
12:56 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Joel Dahmen, Robert Streb
1:07 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, Chad Ramey, Luke List
1:18 p.m. – Russell Henley, Mackenzie Hughes, Brian Harman
1:29 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Mark Hubbard, Matt Wallace
1:40 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Troy Merritt, Kelly Kraft
1:51 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, David Lingmerth, Ben Martin

Players Championship Tee Times 2023: Round 1 Groupings For Thursday
Players Championship Tee Times 2023: Round 1 Groupings For Thursday