PFL Week 1 Results 2022: Two Defending Champs Score Stoppage Wins

Photo Credit: PFL

The Professional Fighters League returned on Wednesday night for PFL 1 to kick off the 2022 regular season with an action-packed night full of lightweight and light heavyweight action.

In the main event, Clay Collard outstruck veteran Jeremy Stephens in a thrilling fight to pick up a unanimous decision victory.

Also on the main card, 2021 lightweight champion Raush Manfio picked up an impressive comeback knockout victory while 2021 light heavyweight champion Antonio Carlos Jr. picked up a submission win in under 30 seconds.

Two-time lightweight champ Natan Schulte, meanwhile, was edged out by Olivier Aubin-Mercier to kickoff the main card on ESPN.

If you missed out on the action, we have you covered.

A full look at the results for Week 1 of the 2022 PFL regular season can be seen below.


PFL Week 1 Results

Main Card (ESPN/ESPN+, 9pm EST / 6pm PST)

  • Clay Collard def. Jeremy Stephens via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
  • Raush Manfio def. Don Madge via KO (punch) at 2:42 of round 3
  • Antonio Carlos Jr def. Delan Monte via submission (D’Arce) at :29 of round 1
  • Olivier Aubin-Mercier def. Natan Schulte via split decision (28-29, 29-28. 29-28)

Prelims (ESPN+, 6pm EST / 3pm PST)

  • Cory Hendricks def. Emiliano Sordi via TKO (strikes) at 2:13 of round 2
  • Alexander Martinez def. Stevie Ray via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)
  • Marthin Hamlet def. Teodoras Aukstuolis via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
  • Omari Akhmedov def. Viktor Pesta via KO (punch) at 1:25 of round 1
  • Rob Wilkinson def. Bruce Souto via TKO (strikes) at :46 of round 2
  • Simeon Powell def. Clinton Williams via KO (knee) at 4:38 of round 3
PFL Week 1 Live Stream 2022: Watch Collard vs Stephens Online
PFL Week 1 Live Stream 2022: Watch Collard vs Stephens Online
Read More:
MMAMMA,News,PFL
  • 12847423802543462