NFL Honors 2021: Aaron Rodgers Wins MVP & Full List of Winners

NFL Logo Locker Room


This weekend, the NFL handed out its annual awards at the virtual NFL Honors ceremony. The MVP, Defensive Player of the Year, Offensive Player of the Year, Rookie of the Year, and many other awards were given out.

In the biggest award of the night, Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers picked up his third NFL MVP Award.

When it came to rookies, Los Angeles Chargers quarterback Justin Herbert picked up the Offensive Rookie of the Year award after throwing for the most yards by a rookie in a single NFL season.

On the defensive side of the ball, Los Angeles Rams defensive lineman Aaron Donald was named Defensive Player of the year, but many believe Pittsburgh Steelers linebacker TJ Watt, who received the Deacon Jones Award, was robbed.

Did your favorite player earn an honor?

A full list of winners from the 2021 NFL Honors ceremony can be seen below.

MVP: QB Aaron Rodgers, Packers

Walter Payton Man of the Year:ย QB Russell Wilson, Seahawks

Comeback Player of the Year: QB Alex Smith, Washington

Offensive Rookie of the Year: QB Justin Herbert, Chargers

Defensive Rookie of the Year:ย DE Chase Young, Washington

Defensive Player of the Year: DT Aaron Donald, Rams

Offensive Player of the Year: RB Derrick Henry, Titans

Coach of the Year: Kevin Stefanski, Browns

Assistant Coach of the Year: OC Brian Daboll, Bills

Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award: QB Teddy Bridgewater, Panthers

Deacon Jones Award:ย OLB T.J. Watt, Steelers

FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year:ย QB Aaron Rodgers/RB Derrickย Henry

Bridgestone Clutch Performance Play of the Year

Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2021: Full List of Players
Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2021: Full List of Players