Biletnikoff Award Semifinalists 2020: 11 Players Announced

college football player


The Biletnikoff Award is handed out annually to “any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award.”

On Monday, a list of 11 eligible players was named to the list of semifinalists for the 2020 honor.

Last year, the Biletnikoff Award went to LSU standout Ja’Marr Chase. It was the second straight season that an SEC receiver took home the award and just the second time since 2014 that it did not go to a member of a Big 12 program. The previous winners were Alabama‘s Jerry Jeudy, James Washington of Oklahoma State, Dede Westbrook of Oklahoma, and Baylor’s Corey Coleman.

Did your favorite player earn a semifinalist nod?

A full look at the 11 semifinalists for the award can be seen below.

    1. Jonathan Adams Jr., Arkansas State
    2. Dyami Brown, North Carolina
    3. Jaelon Darden, North Texas
    4. Ty Fryfogle, Indiana
    5. Dax Milne, BYU
    6. Elijah Moore, Ole Miss
    7. Kyle Pitts, Florida
    8. Amari Rodgers, Clemson
    9. DeVonta Smith, Alabama
    10. Tylan Wallace, Oklahoma State
    11. Marlon Williams, UCF

The 2020 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented the Biletnikoff Award trophy by TQC Foundation Chairman Steve Dobson, III, college and pro football hall of famer Fred Biletnikoff, and the dynamic and inspiring keynoter and college football hall of famer Lou Holtz before 550 patrons at the Biletnikoff Award Banquet at the University Center Club at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee on Saturday, March 6, 2021.. The banquet was hailed by 2014 keynote speaker Dick Vermeil, as well as by 2013 keynoter Larry Csonka, as “the best banquet in college sports.”

ESPN College GameDay Heading to Army-Navy Game in Week 15
  • 12847423802543462