Biletnikoff Award Adds 8 Players to Watchlist After Week 11

American football on the ground


As the 2020 college football season rolls on, award watchlists are beginning to take shape. Following Week 11 of the season, the Biletnikoff Award has announced 8 new additions to its watchlist for the award.

The Biletnikoff is handed out annually to “any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award.”

Last year, the Biletnikoff Award went to LSU standout Ja’Marr Chase. It was the second straight season that an SEC receiver took home the award and just the second time since 2014 that it did not go to a member of a Big 12 program. The previous winners were Alabama‘s Jerry Jeudy, James Washington of Oklahoma State, Dede Westbrook of Oklahoma, and Baylor’s Corey Coleman.

The 8 new players can be seen below.

Player School
Calvin Austin III Memphis
Ronnie Bell Michigan
Jahan Dotson Penn State
Romeo Doubs Nevada
Ty Fryfogle Indiana
Bo Melton Rutgers
Jaquarii Roberson Wake Forest
Garrett Wilson Ohio State



The 2020 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented the Biletnikoff Award trophy by TQC Foundation Chairman Steve Dobson, III, college and pro football hall of famer Fred Biletnikoff, and the dynamic and inspiring keynoter and college football hall of famer Lou Holtz before 550 patrons at the Biletnikoff Award Banquet at the University Center Club at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee on Saturday, March 6, 2021.. The banquet was hailed by 2014 keynote speaker Dick Vermeil, as well as by 2013 keynoter Larry Csonka, as “the best banquet in college sports.”

Michigan State – Maryland Officially Canceled Due to COVID-19
Michigan State – Maryland Officially Canceled Due to COVID-19
  • 12847423802543462