Tiger Gives A Guy A Souvenir By Driving One OB Into His Yard At The Memorial


Let’s check in with Tiger’s round at The Memorial…you know, Jack’s Tournament. Let’s go specifically to the Par 5 15th that plays about 524 yards. You just want to hit a shot right down the middle and come back with an iron into the green, putt for eagle, settle for birdie and move on to the 16th.
Annnnnnnddddd, Tiger absolutely crushed one way right and into the trees. BONUS: it went OB and the homeowner had a golf ball in his yard. I’m pretty sure rules are rules and Tiger has to leave it as a souvenir.
Let’s go to the rule book:

b. Ball Out of Bounds

If a ball is out of bounds, the player must play a ball, under penalty of one stroke, as nearly as possible at the spot from which the original ball was last played (see Rule 20-5).
20-5. Making Next Stroke from Where Previous Stroke Made
When a player elects or is required to make his next stroke from where a previous stroke was made, he must proceed as follows:

(a) On the Teeing Ground: The ball to be played must be played from within the teeing ground. It may be played from anywhere within the teeing ground and may be teed.

I’m still waiting to hear if Tiger just left the ball like all of us would’ve done. You know the drill. You crush one into a house & get in the cart as fast as possible and maybe even skip the rest of the hole. I know a guy who did that recently and it wasn’t me.
As of last check Tiger was back to EVEN after his early struggles.

Pretty sure this is the yard where Tiger left that drive OB:

And if you like stats, you’re going to love this:

Vegas Golden Knights Fans Are Flooding Tattoo Parlors and Barbershops
  • 12847423802543462