XFL Announces Team Names, Cities, & Logos For 2023 Season

The XFL is returning in the spring of 2023, and we now know the teams that will be participating in the league’s latest reboot.

When the league returns and prays that the third time is a charm, the XFL will feature eight teams beginning on February 18, 2023. Games will be televised on ESPN, ESPN2, ABC, and FX.

While some teams are returning from previous renditions of the league, there are also a handful of new cities and team names that will be involved.

On Monday, we learned the eight cities that will host teams, along with their names and logos. The XFL reboot features a number of prominent former coaches and NFL players as coaches for the new teams, like Bob Stoops, Wade Phillips, Jim Haslett, Hines Ward, and Rod Woodson.

The teams are:

  • Arlington (Texas) Renegades – Bob Stoops
  • D.C. Defenders – Reggie Barlow
  • Houston Roughnecks – Wade Phillips
  • Orlando Guardians – Terrell Buckley
  • San Antonio Brahmas – Hines Ward
  • Seattle Sea Dragons – Jim Haslett
  • St. Louis Battlehawks – Anthony Becht
  • Vegas Vipers – Rod Woodson

The XFL initially failed after its first season in 2001 but was brought back in 2020. Unfortunately, the COVID-19 pandemic forced the league to shutter after a few weeks.

Now, with new ownership including Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, the XFL will hope to find some success as the go-to spring league for football fans.

Tennessee Rocking All Black To Their Own Funeral On Saturday (PHOTOS)
Tennessee Rocking All Black To Their Own Funeral On Saturday (PHOTOS)