USFL Unveils 8 Cities, Team Nicknames & Logos Ahead Of April 2022 Launch

The USFL Is Officially Returning As A Spring League In 2022


The USFL is set to return in April 2022.

Ahead of the league’s revival, FOX Sports unveiled the 8 cities and teams that will be taking part in the season when the league returns next spring. The eight teams — which include some of the original USFL names — are split into two divisions.

In the north division will be Michigan Panthers, New Jersey Generals, Philadelphia Stars, and Pittsburgh Maulers, while the Birmingham Stallions, Houston Gamblers, New Orleans Breakers, and Tampa Bay Bandits make up the South.

Each team will play 10 games throughout the season — two games against the teams in their division and one against each team in the opposite division.

The 8 franchises were announced on The Herd with Colin Cowherd on Monday.

And here is a look at the logos:

“We’re excited to take this next major step in the development of a new USFL,” said Brian Woods, USFL President of Football Operations in a release, via FOX Sports. “These eight teams form the core of our initial league membership and will represent an exciting brand of professional football coming this spring. We look forward to the start of our inaugural season.”

Let the games begin.

Updated Super Bowl Betting Odds After Eventful Week One
Updated Super Bowl Betting Odds After Eventful Week One
Read More:
  • 12847423802543462