Karolina Pliskova Savagely Destroyed An Umpire’s Chair After Getting Shafted By a Bad Call

Tennis umpires for the upcoming French Open were sent a message on Wednesday: If you wrong former No. 1 Karolina Pliskova, she will wreck your ****.

Poor Karolina lost in controversial fashion to Maria Sakkari in the second round of the Italian Open after an overhead smash was incorrectly ruled out by umpire Marta Mrozinska. The Hawkeye system isn’t used on clay, so she had to play on and was broken shortly after.

Unfortunate call for Pliskova. pic.twitter.com/qT3ZiVsn69

— Ashish TV ๐ŸŽพ๐ŸŽฅ (@Ashish__TV) May 16, 2018

Maria prevailed in three sets (3-6, 6-3, 7-5), which led to Karolina’s glorious outburst which featured a fake handshake followed by repeated racket strikes to the side of the umpire’s chair:

I have never seen Pliskova like this. pic.twitter.com/nAI5OcMjdH

— Ashish TV ๐ŸŽพ๐ŸŽฅ (@Ashish__TV) May 16, 2018

Holy moly Pliskova is the real MVP! Well done, she was right about that call! it was 10km in! pic.twitter.com/YgJ5MHgmYo

— LorenaPopa๐Ÿ•ต๏ธโ€โ™€๏ธ ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿฅ–๐Ÿ‘‘ (@popalorena) May 16, 2018

Now this is how you send a message the ump:

Pliskova raises her hand to shake the umpire's hand, thinks better of it, and instead smashes open the umpire's chair with four blows of her racquet.

Someone's getting fined af. pic.twitter.com/QNCuusg3TX

— Hannah Wilks (@newballsplease) May 16, 2018

Karolina’s coach, Tomas Krupa, was equally peeved about the call and dished out a middle finger for the camera:

Thomas Krupa, coach of Pliskova, after the match pic.twitter.com/z6hJIk7zYI

— . (@returnofserve) May 16, 2018

Karolina’s sister, Kristyna, also went on the offensive and called for Mrozinska to be blacklisted:

The worst i have ever seen @wta and i hope this lady Marta Mrozinska will never ever judge any match of me or Karolina again #blacklistforever

— Kristyna Pliskova (@KrisPliskova) May 16, 2018