2008 Busted Coverage Sports Blogger Of The Year Tournament: #1 Seeds Announced



Deadspin, Pro Football Talk, The Sporting Blog and FanHouse were announced today as #1 seeds in the upcoming Busted Coverage 2008 Sports Blogger of the Year Tournament.

For those of you not familiar with the format, a quick introduction.

We take the top 64 blogs as ranked by BallHype. Then each blog is seeded just like the NCAA basketball tournament.

The tourney will last the final two weeks of the year.

Last year’s winner was Fire Joe Morgan so the pressure is on for this year’s winner to stay in business through 2009.

The rest of the field will be announced later tonight.