42 College Football Twitter Accounts You Must Follow In 2011

Nebraska WR Brandon Kinnie Basketball Hoop Planking Is Best Ever? [Photos]Nebraska WR Brandon Kinnie Basketball Hoop Planking Is Best Ever? [Photos]
Cavallari Enjoys The Beach & Jennifer Aniston Engaged [Afternoon Dump]Cavallari Enjoys The Beach & Jennifer Aniston Engaged [Afternoon Dump]

It was an exhaustive process tracking down the 42 most important college football Twitter accounts of 2011, but that’s what interns are for. Kevin The Intern’s Associate Intern, Garrett, was tasked with researching and tracking down the most influential, creative and must-reads that’ll get us through college football ’11. If you are on this list, congrats. It also means Busted Coverage will have at least 6-7 pairs of eyes on you at all times. Make us proud, boys.

Garrett reports: “Check out Kenny Stills. Dude updates all the time and seems to always have cool photos.”

Diamond-In-The-Rough Award: Barrett Trotter. Keep an eye on this kid for tweets such as, “Just ate two peaches and an orange, now back to watching prison break.”

1. Landry Jones, Oklahoma QB http://twitter.com/landryjones12

2. Kenny Stills, Oklahoma WR http://twitter.com/KSTiLLS4

3. Tony Jefferson, Oklahoma WR http://twitter.com/tonyjefferson1

4. DeMarco Murray, Oklahoma RB https://twitter.com/DeMarcoMurray

5. Trent Richardson, Alabama RB https://twitter.com/Tr3ntrichardson

6. Jeff Fuller, Texas A&M WR https://twitter.com/j_fuller8

7. Nigel Bradham, Florida State LB https://twitter.com/NigelBradham_13

8. Michael Dyer, Auburn RB https://twitter.com/Michael5dyer

9. Neiko Thorpe, Auburn CB https://twitter.com/Neiko15

10. Edwin Baker, Michigan State RB https://twitter.com/E_Baker4

11. Tank Carder, TCU LB https://twitter.com/ballinfrog

12. Nick Toon, Wisconsin WR https://twitter.com/Young_Toonchi

13. Knile Davis, Arkansas RB https://twitter.com/Knile_Rashaad

14. Jerry Franklin, Arkansas LB https://twitter.com/JerryFranklin34

15. Stephon Gilmore, South Carolina CB https://twitter.com/BumpNrunGilm0re

16. Jared Crick, Nebraska DT https://twitter.com/WhiteMamba9fo

17. John Brantley, Florida QB https://twitter.com/johnbrantley12

18. Janoris Jenkins, Florida CB https://twitter.com/jenkz1

19. Brandon Weeden, OK State QB https://twitter.com/bweeden3

20. Kenny Tate, Maryland FS https://twitter.com/Ktate6

21. Orson Charles, Georgia TE https://twitter.com/IamOC7

22. Blair Walsh, K Georgia https://twitter.com/BlairWalsh57

23. Geno Smith, West Virginia QB http://twitter.com/SmithGeno4

24. Roy Roundtree, Michigan WR https://twitter.com/TreezyUM12

25. Robert Sands, West Virginia CB https://twitter.com/WVU_Sandman

26. Jonathan Newsome, Ohio State LB http://twitter.com/JNEW55

27. Tino Sunseri, Pittsburgh QB https://twitter.com/sunseri12

28. Brandon Lindsey, Pittsburgh DE https://twitter.com/B_Lindsey7

29. Nick Harwell, Miami (Ohio) WR https://twitter.com/Nickharwell

30. TJ McDonald, USC FS https://twitter.com/tmacUSC7

31. Zach Line, SMU RB https://twitter.com/ZLINE48

32. Cole Beasley, SMU WR https://twitter.com/Bease11

33. Jeremy Ebert, Northwestern WR https://twitter.com/Jebes11

34. Robert Griffin, Baylor QB https://twitter.com/7RobertGriffin9

35. Ronnie Weaver, UCF RB https://twitter.com/rock4blood1906

36. Alfonzo Dennard, Nebraska CB http://twitter.com/FonzieD15

37. Greg Childs, Arkansas WR http://twitter.com/TheGregChilds85

38. Barrett Trotter, Auburn QB http://twitter.com/barrett_trotter

39. Jacory Harris, Miami QB http://twitter.com/JHarris12Miami

40. Jeff Demps, Florida RB http://twitter.com/JeffDemps

41. Brandon Kinnie, Nebraska WR http://twitter.com/bkinnie84

42. Jerel Worthy, Michigan St. DL http://twitter.com/hellrel99

Comments
The Backyard: Best Of The Web
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 294 other followers